Ching-ho’s Miraculous Way to Travel Around HK

“I Wish To Travel Around Hong Kong In Different Forms Of Transportation!”

– Ching-ho, 5, Clear Cell Sarcoma of the Kidney

“Ching-ho has been a big fan of toy cars since he was a baby and has always been unable to take his eyes off the wheels of his favourite cars,” recalls Ching-ho’s dad. It doesn’t stop there; Ching-ho’s favourite activity is to travel to different places by various means of transportation.

 

It was therefore of no surprise to us, when he was asked of his wish and he beamed as he told us, “I wish to travel around Hong Kong in different forms of public transport! Can I go on the new South Island MTR line? The Peak Tram? An SUV or maybe a sports car?” When comes to the discussion of the transport of his dreams, Ching-ho is always excited.

 

Wish Day finally arrived as Ching Ho also turned 5 on the same day!  He looked his best as he arrived at the South Horizons Station of the South Island Line and hopped into the MTR.  Taking the best spot at the front of the train, he was able to see the nice views of Hong Kong’s Southern District.  He then boarded one of the oldest and most inclined transportation in Hong Kong, The Peak Tram. As this was Ching Ho’s first ride on the Peak Team, he was overjoyed.

His adventure continued once he stepped off the tram and noticed a team of Ferrari sports cars waiting in a distance. They were there to pick him up and give him a once-in-a-lifetime experience of riding in a roadster. He was so excited; he climbed into each Ferrari sports car for photos before being driven in one to his dream birthday party venue – a classy red vintage tram! The team had put together a fabulous birthday party for Ching-ho as the perfect wrap up for the day.

We have had an amazing 1.5 years being part of Ching-ho’s wish journey and would like to extend our very special thanks to our Make-A-Wish partners: MTR Corporation Limited, Peak Tramways Company Limited, Hong Kong Tramways, Ferrari Owners’ Club of Hong Kong and An’s production. Their support has helped us bring Ching Ho’s wish into reality and bring lots of happiness to him and his family. An amazing wish journey not only brings happy memories, it is full of care and blessings from those that have been apart of it along the way!

 

Other Related Articles

政皓的奇妙乘車體驗

「我想乘搭各式各樣的交通工具到處去!」

− 政皓,5歲,腎臟透明細胞肉瘤

「政皓在嬰孩時期就對玩具車情有獨鍾 總是眼仔碌碌地看著玩具車的輪子一直轉動!」政皓爸爸說。他最喜歡乘搭不同的交通工具到處去。不要看他年紀小小他已經是一個交通工具小專家了無論是鐵路站名稱、跑車型號還是路線都瞭如指掌!

當被問到有何願望時政皓滿帶著稚氣又堅定地說:「我想搭很多款還沒坐過的車車啊~!」「可以乘搭新通車的南港島線嗎?山頂纜車呢?港島區的電車呢?還有越野車、開蓬跑車……!」提到夢想中的交通工具時政皓的腦子盡是興奮地想像畫面!

願望日終於到了! 這天剛滿5歲的政皓乘坐越野車帥氣的由家中出發至港鐵南港島線的起點海怡半島站登上獨有的無人駕駛列車在車頭觀景窗欣賞沿途的南區風景然後登上香港其中一個最古老以及斜度最高的交通工具 – 山頂纜車。第一次乘搭山頂纜車的政皓表現得非常雀躍!

驚喜一浪接一浪當政皓踏出山頂纜車站的一刻便發現法拉利車隊已經蓄勢待發地等待著他了!這位小主角續一登上各款開蓬跑車擺出帥氣的姿勢拍照。最後在法拉利車隊的護航下我們的小帥哥終於到達他夢寐以求的生日會起點 – 獨一無二的紅色「懷舊電車」! 在叮叮聲的伴隨下願望團隊為政皓舉行了盛大的生日派對!

願望團隊陪伴願望童走過整整一年半的願望歷程。特別感謝我們的願望伙伴,包括港鐵公司、山頂纜車有限公司、香港電車、法拉利車主會及An’s production的支持讓願望童的願望成真。一次奇妙的願望不只是一個快樂的回憶更包含很多的祝福與關懷!

其他相關文章