A Miraculous Visit To World Cup In Russia

“I Wish To Watch FIFA World Cup”

– Fung, 9, Acute Leukemia

Fung had won the battles with cancer twice already although he is just 11 years old. Fung was first diagnosed with acute leukemia when he was 2. Sadly that leukemia found Fung again after 6 years. At such a young age, Fung has went through 10 radiotherapies and 13 chemotherapies that were very tough even for a grown-up. However, Fung was so brave that he didn’t drop a tear. It was football and his family which gave him the power. Fung recalled, “No matter how painful and difficult it was, I still secretly kicked the football before the treatments.”

Fung’s passion to football brings him the biggest wish of his life – to watch World Cup, the ultimate dream for every huge football fan. He dreamt about it since he was 4, and has joined the football team in school, hoping that he could play as good as his idols Messi and Salah. Fung never thought that he could be part of the World Cup for real, but “yes, it does come true!” Wish Team smiled.

Fung put on his favorite team kit and walked into the stadium in Russia with thousands of football fans and he couldn’t hide his excitement anymore. Fung sang along with the fans and cheered for the team, even Fung’s father was surprised how energetic and enthusiastic he was! Apart from the World Cup, the volunteers from Russia also brought him to the aquarium, Red Square, Moscow Kremlin, etc.Fung put on his favorite team kit and walked into the stadium in Russia with thousands of football fans and he couldn’t hide his excitement anymore. Fung sang along with the fans and cheered for the team, even Fung’s father was surprised how energetic and enthusiastic he was! Apart from the World Cup, the volunteers from Russia also brought him to the aquarium, Red Square, Moscow Kremlin, etc.

Walking along the Wish Journey with Fung, Fung’s father said wholeheartedly, “Thank you for making Fung’s wish come true. Not only encouragement that he gained from Make-A-Wish, but also the love from the volunteers in Moscow.”

Other Related Articles

豐豐向世界盃出發!

「我想看世界盃」

—豐豐,9歲,急性白血病

年僅11歲的豐豐已經歷兩次與死神搏鬥。豐豐在兩歲時確診患有急性白血病,6年後血癌復發,接受了10次電療及13次化療。面對連串治療,成年人也會感難受,豐豐卻挺起胸膛撐過去。爸爸說,兩年半的治療,父母焦急如焚,兒子卻從沒哭過。豐豐回想,是足球和家人令他感昂然面對:「那時儘管很辛苦,但還是趁未落藥時偷偷落地輕輕踢球。」

豐豐對足球的無限熱情,令他想到人生最大的願望 — 到現場看世界盃。對於一個足球迷來說,這就像夢一般的想法,不是真的能做到吧? 「真的可以呀!」願望團隊笑說。內斂的他從4歲接觸足球,升小五後加入學校的足球隊,視球技高超的球員如沙拿和美斯為偶像。他渴望從名將身上偷師,助他踏上成為足球員的夢想,卻沒想過真的在6月踏上旅途,出發參與這項四年一度的盛事!

踏入俄羅斯球場,場內外均洋溢著熾熱的氣氛。豐豐穿上愛隊的球衣踏進球場後,變得活躍起來,熱烈地為愛隊歡呼打氣,跟著該國球迷哼起歌來,連爸爸也驚訝兒子與往常迥異呢!受到俄羅斯當地的願望義工熱情款待,豐豐趁著沒有賽事的時候四處瀏覽:水族館、紅場、克里姆林宮、莫斯科滿佈他和爸爸的足跡。在莫斯科的種種經歷令首次踏足當地的他流連忘返。

由豐豐確診、治療到經歷願望歷程,一直伴隨在側的爸爸感受至深:「謝謝你們讓他願望成真,他得到的不只是鼓勵,還有來自你們和莫斯科義工姐姐無比的愛。」

其他相關文章